SPS Home     SPS Intranet     E-PCS  

Private Funding Sources not Requiring CFR Approval

NOTE: This list applies only to competitive programs for research and academic program support; gift and donation requests require prior approval of the University of Oregon (UO) Office of Corporate and Foundation Relations (CFR). Asterisks indicate foundations that may be targeted for major institutional initiatives. Therefore, CFR requests notification of intent to approach (for competitive programs), though CFR approval is not necessary.

Alexander von Humboldt Foundation

Alfred P. Sloan Foundation

American Cancer Society

American Chemical Society

American Council of Learned Societies (ACLS)

American Heart Association

American Mathematical Society

American Philosophical Society

American Sociological Society

Association of American Geographers

Bend Research

Camille & Henry Dreyfus Foundation

Chevron Petroleum Technology Corporation

ChicagoCommunity Trust (Searle Award)

*Chiang Ching-Kuo Foundation

College Art Association

Corporation for Public Broadcasting

Council for International Exchange of Scholars (CIES)

Damon Runyon-Walter Winchell Cancer Fund

Deafness Research Foundation

European Molecular Biology Organization

*Ford Foundation

German Academic Exchange (DAAD)

W. T. Grant Foundation

Harry Frank Guggenheim Foundation

Helen Hay Whitney Foundation

Howard Hughes Medical Institute

International Research Exchange (IREX)

James S. McDonnell Foundation

Jane Coffin Chiles Memorial Fund for Medical Research

*Japan Foundation

John Simon Guggenheim Memorial Foundation

March of Dimes Birth Defects Foundation

McKnight Endowment for Neuroscience

Medical Research Foundation of Oregon

Muscular Dystrophy Association

National Academy of Science

National Association of Foreign Students (NAFSA)

National Geographical Society

National Neurofibromatosis Foundation

National Research Council

Northwest Health Foundation

Research Corporation

Robert Wood Johnson Foundation

*Rockefeller Foundation

Social Science Research Council (SSRC)

Spencer Foundation

US-Israel Binational Science Foundation

Wenner-Gren Foundation for Anthropology